Benoit Feron & Catherine François

Catherine François & Benoit Feron

Book launch

The Peinture Fraîche team is delighted to invite you to the double launch of the Prisme editions during which the artist Catherine François and the photographer Benoit Feron will present their respective new books.
The book launch will take place on Saturday 6 November from 3.30 to 6.30 pm.

Catherine François
Nature is the great creator, she does everything, I am only her instrument, says Catherine François, whose modesty is that of the great. Her work reflects the growing chaos that is taking over the world, feeding her anxiety and ours. The imbalance is profound, organic. But for her, these accidents are the source of an ambitious research which aims, through art, to underline the urgency for the human species to finally respect Nature, on which its survival depends. This book illustrates the artist’s abundant career: thirty years of sculpture and a creativity that expresses itself with all the vigour of the living.

Born in Belgium in 1963, Catherine François studied law at university before turning to the fine arts and sculpture, a discipline to which she has devoted her life for the past thirty years. Her work is regularly exhibited in Brussels, Knokke, Paris and Geneva. In 2007, the David and Alice van Buuren Museum in Brussels organised her first retrospective exhibition. This event was a great success and led to a second invitation in 2012. Inspired by nature, Catherine François’ works are strong, organic, familiar and sensual, while tending towards abstraction. Her works translate the infinity of movement, regardless of the balance between energies… In the image of life.

Benoit Feron
“November 2020. While the government is reconfiguring us, the photographer Benoît Feron launches, until the borders reopen 165 days later, an incredible daily series on FaceBook and Instagram, in the form of an invitation to travel the world. And this in all registers: nature, human, animal, urban, …
39 countries visited, nearly 1,650 photos taken over 15 years of travel and illustrated with numerous stories, revealing unsuspected worlds. A unique journey, marked as much by its variety as by its great artistic quality. It is also a citizen’s initiative, welcomed by the many Internet users who read it every day and thank it for this unfailing support, brightening up their daily lives in these complicated times. The book, Voyages, retraces this astonishing epic to continue the dream… “

Benoît Feron is a Belgian photographer living in Brussels. His work is nourished by a deep love of travel and exploration of the planet, its peoples and its wonders. He is particularly interested in the Horn of Africa, its striking lights and its infinite nature, but above all the great diversity and infinite beauty of its peoples, of whom he has captured a number of portraits, but also skins, body painting, scarifications and ornaments. He is the author of several books and has been widely exhibited in Belgium and France.

Book launch of Censored Magazine, October 7, 2021 Booklaunch of "Vases Communiquants" by Hélène Drenou & Actes Nord, October 21, 2021 Booklaunch of "Mythologies" by Letizia Le Fur & Rue du Bouquet,October 28, 2021

10 Rue du Tabellion in 1050 Brussels

Open Tuesday to Saturday 10:30 am - 6:30 pm

Your cart
Subtotal 0 EUROS

To find out the costs and delivery times, proceed to the checkout.

Your cart

Benoit Feron & Catherine François

Catherine François & Benoit Feron

Rencontre

L’équipe de Peinture Fraîche est ravie de vous convier au double lancement des éditions Prisme durant lequel l’artiste Catherine François et le photographe Benoit Feron viendront nous présenter leurs nouveaux livres respectifs.
La rencontre se déroulera le samedi 6 novembre de 15h30 à 18h30.

Catherine François
C’est la Nature la grande créatrice, c’est elle qui fait tout, je ne suis que son instrument dit Catherine François, dont la modestie est celle des grands. Son œuvre reflète le chaos croissant qui s’empare du monde, nourrissant son inquiétude et la nôtre. Le déséquilibre est profond, organique. Mais pour elle, ces accidents sont source d’une recherche ambitieuse qui vise, par l’art, à souligner l’urgence pour l’espèce humaine de respecter enfin la Nature, dont dépend sa survie. Ce livre illustre le foisonnant parcours de l’artiste : trente années de sculpture et une créativité qui s’exprime avec toute la vigueur du vivant.

Née en Belgique en 1963, Catherine François a étudié le droit à l’université avant de se tourner vers les beaux-arts et la sculpture, discipline à laquelle elle consacre sa vie depuis trente ans. Ses oeuvres sont régulièrement exposées à Bruxelles, Knokke, Paris et Genève. En 2007, le Musée David et Alice van Buuren à Bruxelles a organisé la première exposition rétrospective de l’artiste. Cette manifestation a rencontré un vif succès et a débouché sur une deuxième invitation en 2012. Inspirées par la nature, les oeuvres de Catherine François sont à la fois fortes, organiques, familières et sensuelles, tout en tendant vers l’abstraction. Ses oeuvres traduisent l’infinité du mouvement, indépendamment des équilibres entre les énergies… À l’image de la vie.

Benoit Feron
« Novembre 2020. Alors que le gouvernement nous reconfine, le photographe Benoît Feron se lance, jusqu’à la réouverture des frontières 165 jours plus tard, dans une incroyable série quotidienne sur FaceBook et Instagram, sous forme d’invitation au voyage dans le monde entier. Et ce dans tous les registres : la nature, l’humain, l’animalier, l’urbain, …
39 pays visités, près de 1 650 photos tirées de plus de 15 années de voyages et illustrées de nombreux récits, révélant des univers insoupçonnés. Un voyage unique, marqué tant par sa variété que par sa grande qualité artistique. Une démarche citoyenne aussi, saluée par les nombreux internautes qui le lisent tous les jours et le remercieront pour ce soutien sans faille égayant leur quotidien en cette période compliquée. Le livre, Voyages, retrace cette épopée étonnante pour continuer le rêve… »

Benoît Feron est un photographe belge résidant à Bruxelles. Son travail est nourri par un amour profond du voyage et de l’exploration de la planète, de ses peuples et de ses merveilles. Avec un intérêt tout particulier pour la Corne de l’Afrique, ses lumières saisissantes et sa nature infinie mais avant tout la grande diversité et l’infinie beauté de ses peuples, dont il a saisi quantité de portraits mais aussi des peaux, du body painting, des scarifications ou des ornements. Il est l’auteur de plusieurs livres et a été largement exposé en Belgique et en France.

Lancement de Censored Magazine, le 7 octobre 2021 Lancement de "Vases Communiquants" par Hélène Drenou & Actes Nord, le 21 octobre 2021 Lancement de "Mythologies" par Letizia Le Fur & Rue du Bouquet, le 28 octobre 2021

10 Rue du Tabellion à 1050 Bruxelles

Ouvert du mardi au Samedi 10h30 - 18h30

Votre panier
Sous-total 0 EUROS

Pour connaitre les coûts et delais de livraison, procédez au checkout

Votre panier