Bye Bye Binary

Bye Bye Binary

1

On the occasion of the release of their article in Raddar magazine, Bye Bye Binary will come and present their work, on November 25th from 6pm to 9pm, at the bookshop as well as their selection of books for the next artists’ storefront!

Bye Bye Binary (BBB) is a Franco-Belgian collective, a pedagogical experiment, a community, a variable typo-graphic creation workshop, a network, an alliance. The collective, formed in November 2018 during a joint workshop of the typography workshops of the École de Recherche Graphique (erg) and La Cambre (Brussels), proposes to explore new graphic and typographic forms adapted to the French language, in particular the creation of glyphs (letters, ligatures, median points, linking or symbiotic elements) taking as a starting point, a field of experimentation and a subject of research the language and the inclusive writing.

Book launch of Censored Magazine, October 7, 2021 Booklaunch of "Vases Communiquants" by Hélène Drenou & Actes Nord, October 21, 2021 Booklaunch of "Mythologies" by Letizia Le Fur & Rue du Bouquet,October 28, 2021

10 Rue du Tabellion in 1050 Brussels

Open Tuesday to Saturday 10:30 am - 6:30 pm

Your cart
Subtotal 0 EUROS

To find out the costs and delivery times, proceed to the checkout.

Your cart

Bye Bye Binary

Bye Bye Binary

1

À l’occasion de la sortie de leur article dans la revue Raddar, Bye Bye Binary viendra présenter leur travail, le 25 novembre de 18h à 21h, à la librairie ainsi que leur sélection de livres pour la prochaine vitrine d’artistes ! 

Bye Bye Binary (BBB) est une collective Franco-belge, une expérimentation pédagogique, une communauté, un atelier de création typo·graphique variable, un réseau, une alliance. La collective, formée en novembre 2018 lors d’un workshop conjoint des ateliers de typographie de l’École de Recherche Graphique (erg) et La Cambre (Bruxelles), propose d’explorer de nouvelles formes graphiques et typographiques adaptées à la langue française, notamment la création de glyphes (lettres, ligatures, points médians, éléments de liaison ou de symbiose) prenant pour point de départ, terrain d’expérimentation et sujet de recherche le langage et l’écriture inclusive.

Lancement de Censored Magazine, le 7 octobre 2021 Lancement de "Vases Communiquants" par Hélène Drenou & Actes Nord, le 21 octobre 2021 Lancement de "Mythologies" par Letizia Le Fur & Rue du Bouquet, le 28 octobre 2021

10 Rue du Tabellion à 1050 Bruxelles

Ouvert du mardi au Samedi 10h30 - 18h30

Votre panier
Sous-total 0 EUROS

Pour connaitre les coûts et delais de livraison, procédez au checkout

Votre panier