Carpe diem – Anne Wolfers

Anne WolfersCarpe diem

Book launch

We are pleased to invite you to the presentation of Anne Wolfers‘ latest book, Carpe diem, published by La Lettre Volée, on Saturday 11 June 2022 from 4 to 7 pm.

At the time of the Covid-19 and the confinement, my drawings are inspired by the masks that the doctors of the XVIIth century wore to treat the plague victims. At the time, these masks were filled with theriac, a famous counterpoison inherited from ancient Rome, and today they are found emptied of their contents at the Venice carnival.

Presentation of the book in the presence of the author in conversation with Daniel Vander Gucht, publisher, at 5pm.

Biography
Anne Wolfers is a Belgian printmaker. Trained at the École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Visuels de la Cambre (E.N.S.A.V.) by Gustave Marchoul in the engraving section, she taught engraving at the École des Arts d’Uccle for many years.
She has exhibited her work in various Brussels galleries, notably the Pierre Hallet Gallery. Well known for her demanding work in aquatint and etching, she develops images where the human figure is central, always with great attention to detail and material.

Book launch Sillages by Nicolas Verschaeve on Thursday, October 27 Book launch ARN Vol.3 with Eric Tabuchi on Friday November 4th Book launch La Devinière by Vincen Beeckman on Thursday, November 17

9 & 39 Rue Lesbroussart in 1050 Brussels

Open every day except public holidays from 11am to 7pm

Your cart
Subtotal 0 EUROS

To find out the costs and delivery times, proceed to the checkout.

Your cart

Carpe diem – Anne Wolfers

Anne WolfersCarpe diem

Rencontre

Nous avons le plaisir de vous inviter à la présentation du dernier opus d’Anne Wolfers, Carpe diem, paru aux éditions La Lettre Volée, le samedi 11 juin 2022 de 16h à 19h.

Au temps de la Covid-19 et du confinement, je m’inspire dans mes dessins des masques que les médecins du XVIIe siècle portaient pour soigner les pestiférés. Masques à l’époque remplis de thériaque, célèbre contrepoison hérité de la Rome antique, que l’on retrouve aujourd’hui vidés de leur contenu au carnaval de Venise.

Présentation du livre en présence de l’auteur en conversation avec Daniel Vander Gucht, éditeur, à 17h.

Biographie
Anne Wolfers est une artiste graveur belge. Formée à l’École nationale Supérieurs des Arts visuels de la Cambre (E.N.S.A.V.) par Gustave Marchoul en section gravure, elle enseigna la gravure à l’École des Arts d’Uccle pendant de nombreuses années.
Elle a exposé ses œuvres dans différentes galeries bruxelloises, notamment la galerie Pierre Hallet. Bien connue pour son travail exigeant en aquatinte et eau forte, elle développe des images où la figure humaine est centrale avec, toujours, une grande attention au détail et à la matière.

Lancement Sillages de Nicolas Verschaeve le jeudi 27 octobre Lancement ARN Vol.3 avec Eric Tabuchi le vendredi 4 novembre Lancement La Devinière de Vincen Beeckman le jeudi 17 novembre

9 & 39 Rue Lesbroussart à 1050 Bruxelles

Ouvert tous les jours sauf les jours fériés de 11h00 à 19h00

Votre panier
Sous-total 0 EUROS

Pour connaitre les coûts et delais de livraison, procédez au checkout

Votre panier