Frédéric de Senarclens – Cent regards sur le monde de l’art.

Frédéric de SenarclensCent regards sur le monde de l'art

Book launch

The Peinture Fraîche team is pleased to invite you to the launch and signing of the book Cent regards sur le monde de l’art by Frédéric de Senarclens, on Thursday 27 January 2022 from 6 to 9 pm.

Cent regards sur le monde de l’art is Frédéric de Senarclens’ first book. In the form of literary capsules, he recounts the highlights of his work as a gallery owner, shares his experiences and divulges some secrets. Not so secret, no doubt. But these are habits and customs, practices that are still unknown to the general public. In short, this book takes us behind the scenes of the art world and our guide is an expert.

This book is the result of a desire to share. The same, no doubt, that drives artists to submit their creations to the public eye. Cent regards sur le monde de l’art is a literary work, the style is incisive and precise. Throughout the pages, the author performs an autopsy of the only sector that remains today without strict rules, without controls. The only one, therefore, where everything is allowed, or almost, where audacity is combined with imagination to make dreams come true or to make money, depending on what each person is looking for. He does this with kindness and humour. And with love for all the protagonists he has met over the years.

The great comedy. The art world is nothing more than a great open-air theatre, spread over five continents, where the great human comedy, the commedia dell’arte, is played out, with its dealers and gallery owners, its artists, craftsmen and forgers, its foundations, its fairs and biennials, its museums and exhibition spaces, and all its crowd of advisors, intermediaries of all kinds, brokers, affable or fussy experts, so-called connoisseurs, patrons, students, professors, not forgetting its bubbling clusters of collectors. Stories are told on the floor and passions are exchanged. In the passages that lead to the parterre, a joyful and mischievous, sometimes devious, crowd slips through. Behind the curtains of a superbly decorated stage, hidden from view, in the most absolute omerta, a hidden door contains truculent stories, a place where plots are hatched, where secrets are shared and whispered. The gallery shed is not just a warehouse where nails, screwdrivers, stepladders and old frames are kept, but also a bizarre world, both terrifying and endearing, a world of laughter, mischief and villainy. This book is a series of aphorisms, literary ritornellos, a quirky essay on the agora where coveted coins are bartered by a surprising population.

As of March 2020, art is considered non-essential by the leaders of most countries in the world. Yet it is well known that art reflects the world in which it is produced. And sometimes even anticipates it.

History is entering an era without limits, without barriers. Like a child, the artist sets himself challenges and seeks limits to reveal himself to himself. The audience, as a young father from the 1960s, does not impose any limits on him: on the contrary, it encourages him in his creative delirium.

The author :
Art dealer and consultant, Frédéric de Senarclens has run modern and contemporary art galleries in Geneva and Singapore, representing internationally renowned artists such as Bernar Venet, Fabienne Verdier, Thukral and Tagra, Chun Kwang Young, Armen Agop and Pablo Reinoso. He has contributed to the installation of monumental sculptures in Switzerland, Singapore and Australia, edited a series of exhibition catalogues and participated in the publication of books on tribal and contemporary art. He is also particularly interested in the impact of new technologies such as blockchain and artificial intelligence on the art market which led him to create three websites: ArtandOnly, ArtMarketGuru and ArtandCollect. He regularly takes part in conferences and discussions on the evolution of the art market.

The least we can say is that Frédéric de Senarclens is an enthusiast in tune with the times as well as a talented discoverer. He contributes greatly to the dynamics of the art market and to the knowledge of art.

Signaturewith Yves Depelsenaire for "Éloge de Marcel Broodthaers", on Thursday 14 April 2022 Booklaunch of the first 3 catalogues of the graduates of the École supérieure des arts de l’image Le 75, on Thursday 28 April 2022

10 Rue du Tabellion in 1050 Brussels

Open Tuesday to Saturday 10:30 am - 6:30 pm

Your cart
Subtotal 0 EUROS

To find out the costs and delivery times, proceed to the checkout.

Your cart

Frédéric de Senarclens – Cent regards sur le monde de l’art.

Frédéric de SenarclensCent regards sur le monde de l'art

L’équipe de Peinture Fraîche a le plaisir de vous convier au lancement et à la signature du livre Cent regards sur le monde de l’art de Frédéric de Senarclens, le jeudi 27 janvier 2022 de 18h à 21h.

Cent regards sur le monde de l’art est le premier livre de Frédéric de Senarclens. Il raconte sous la forme de capsules littéraires des moments forts de son métier de galeriste, partage ses expériences, divulgue quelques secrets. Pas si secrets sans doute. Mais il s’agit d’us et coutumes, de pratiques encore méconnus du grand public. Bref, ce livre nous fait visiter les coulisses du monde de l’art et notre guide est un expert.

À l’origine de ce livre, une envie de partager. La même sans doute que celle qui pousse les artistes à soumettre leurs créations au regard du public. Cent regards sur le monde de l’art est une œuvre littéraire, le style est incisif, précis. L’auteur opère au fil des pages l’autopsie du seul secteur qui reste aujourd’hui sans règles strictes, sans contrôles. Le seul donc, où tout est permis, ou presque, où l’audace s’allie à l’imagination pour faire rêver ou fructifier, selon ce que chacun cherche. Il le fait avec bienveillance et humour. Avec amour aussi pour tous les protagonistes croisés au fil des années.

« La grande comédie. Le monde de l’art n’est rien d’autre qu’un grand théâtre à ciel ouvert, atomisé sur cinq continents, où se joue la grande comédie humaine, la commedia dell’arte, avec ses marchands et ses galeristes, ses artistes, artisans et faussaires, ses fondations, ses salons et ses biennales, ses musées et ses espaces d’exposition, et toute sa foule de conseillers, d’intermédiaires en tout genre, courtiers, experts affables ou sourcilleux, prétendus connaisseurs, mécènes, étudiants, professeurs, sans oublier ses bouillonnantes grappes de collectionneurs. Sur les planches se racontent des histoires et se chinent des passions. Dans les passages qui mènent au parterre se faufile une peuplade joyeuse et espiègle, parfois sournoise. Derrière les rideaux d’une scène superbement décorée, à l’abri des regards, dans l’omerta la plus absolue, une porte dérobée renferme de truculentes histoires, un lieu où l’on fomente des complots, où l’on se partage et se chuchote des secrets. La remise d’une galerie n’est pas juste un entrepôt où se rangent sagement clous, visseuses, escabeaux et vieux cadres, mais aussi un monde bizarre, à la fois terrifiant et attachant, un monde riant, coquin et crapuleux. Ce livre est une suite d’aphorismes, de ritournelles littéraires, un essai décalé sur l’agora où se troquent des pièces convoitées par une population étonnante. »

Depuis mars 2020, l’art est jugé non essentiel par les dirigeants de la plupart des pays du monde. Pourtant, il est bien admis que l’art reflète le monde dans lequel il est produit. Et l’anticipe même parfois.

« L’histoire entre dans une ère sans limites, sans barrières. Comme un enfant, l’artiste se lance des défis et recherche des limites pour se révéler à lui-même. Le public, en jeune père soixante-huitard, ne lui en impose aucune : au contraire, il l’encourage dans ses délires créateurs. »

L’auteur :
Marchand d’art et consultant, Frédéric de Senarclens a dirigé des galeries d’art moderne et contemporain à Genève et à Singapour, représentant des artistes de renommée internationale, tels que Bernar Venet, Fabienne Verdier, Thukral et Tagra, Chun Kwang Young, Armen Agop et Pablo Reinoso. Il a contribué à l’installation de sculptures monumentales en Suisse, à Singapour et en Australie, édité une série de catalogues d’exposition et participé à la publication d’ouvrages sur l’art tribal et l’art contemporain. Il s’intéresse aussi particulièrement à l’impact des nouvelles technologies telles que la blockchain et l’intelligence artificielle sur le marché de l’art, ce qui l’a amené à créer trois sites : ArtandOnly, ArtMarketGuru et ArtandCollect. Il prend régulièrement part à des conférences ou discussions sur l’évolution du marché de l’art.

Le moins que l’on puisse dire, c’est que Frédéric de Senarclens est un passionné en phase avec son temps autant qu’un découvreur de talent. Il contribue largement à la dynamique du marché de l’art et à la connaissance de l’art.

Lancement de Censored Magazine, le 7 octobre 2021 Lancement de "Vases Communiquants" par Hélène Drenou & Actes Nord, le 21 octobre 2021 Lancement de "Mythologies" par Letizia Le Fur & Rue du Bouquet, le 28 octobre 2021

10 Rue du Tabellion à 1050 Bruxelles

Ouvert du mardi au Samedi 10h30 - 18h30

Votre panier
Sous-total 0 EUROS

Pour connaitre les coûts et delais de livraison, procédez au checkout

Votre panier