Michel Tolmer chez Winery en collaboration avec Peinture Fraîche

Michel Tolmer at Winery in collaboration with Peinture Fraîche

Book launch

Winery is joining forces with Peinture Fraîche and inviting Michel Tolmer to sign his book Mimi, Fifi, Glouglou (Éd. de l’Épure, 3 volumes). The meeting will take place on Friday 22 April at Winery Place Brugmann and on Saturday 23 April at Winery Boitsfort, from 2.30 to 6.30 pm.

With a touch of acidity but always benevolent, Michel Tolmer has been THE natural wine pencil for decades. His posters and comics are as many short stories collected on the bar or in the vineyards, caricaturing with finesse sommeliers and customers. To be savoured during two exclusive meetings: his posters and his trilogy “Mimi, Fifi, Glouglou”!

Michel Tolmer was born in 1960 in Paris. He studied graphic arts, then bacchic arts. With his elbows on the zincs of the capital, we see the bottles and their authors pass by. As he meets people, illustrating wine becomes more and more natural. So Michel Tolmer gets drunk with images, posters, labels, paintings, always as if it were the first thirst. He is the author of the Epaulé-jeté poster for Pierre and Catherine Breton in Bourgueil, has created labels for many winegrowers, including Thierry Germain, Anselme Selosse, Moulin Pey-Labrie, Vino di Anna, Karim Vionnet, Fanny Sabre and Marc Penavayre, and for the past 20 years has been designing the invitations for the La Dive Bouteille wine fair. With his friend Philippe Quesnot, he created Glougueule, a blog and poster publisher: https://www.glougueule.fr Three comic strip albums (Mimi, Fifi & Glouglou) have been published by Editions de l’Épure. He collaborates with the magazine 12°5.

When he opened Winery on Place Brugmann in 2004, its founder Frédéric de Thibault established himself as the forerunner of the Brussels wine bar where you can have a snack. Over the years, the project has confirmed its expertise in natural wines produced by artisans in Languedoc, Roussillon, Alsace, Jura and the Loire. Today, Winery deploys its philosophy in three addresses offering different experiences, from neighbourhood wine bars to restaurants. And long live free wines!

The Peinture Fraîche team will also be present during these two days and will present a small selection of works with a winegrowing flavour. 

Signaturewith Yves Depelsenaire for "Éloge de Marcel Broodthaers", on Thursday 14 April 2022 Booklaunch of the first 3 catalogues of the graduates of the École supérieure des arts de l’image Le 75, on Thursday 28 April 2022

10 Rue du Tabellion in 1050 Brussels

Open Tuesday to Saturday 10:30 am - 6:30 pm

Your cart
Subtotal 0 EUROS

To find out the costs and delivery times, proceed to the checkout.

Your cart

Michel Tolmer chez Winery en collaboration avec Peinture Fraîche

Michel Tolmer chez Winery en collaboration avec Peinture Fraîche

Rencontre

Winery s’associe à Peinture Fraîche et invite Michel Tolmer pour la dédicace de son ouvrage Mimi, Fifi, Glouglou (Éd. de l’Épure, 3 tomes). La rencontre aura lieu le vendredi 22 avril à la Winery place Brugmann et le samedi 23 avril à la Winery Boitsfort, de 14h30 à 18h30.

Avec une pointe d’acidité mais toujours bienveillant, Michel Tolmer est LE crayon du vin nature depuis des décennies. Ses affiches et BD sont autant de brèves de comptoir recueillies sur le zinc ou dans les vignes, caricaturant avec finesse sommeliers et clients. À savourer lors de deux rencontres exclusives : ses affiches et sa trilogie “Mimi, Fifi, Glouglou” !

Michel Tolmer est né en 1960 à Paris. Il mène des études d’arts graphiques, puis d’arts bacchiques. Les coudes sur les zincs de la capitale, on voit défiler les bouteilles et leurs auteurs. Au fil des rencontres, illustrer le vin devient de plus en plus naturel. Alors Michel Tolmer s’enivre d’images, affiches, étiquettes, peintures, toujours comme si c’était la première soif. Il est l’auteur de l’affiche Epaulé-jeté pour Pierre et Catherine Breton à Bourgueil, a créé des étiquettes pour de nombreux vignerons et vigneronnes, entre autres Thierry Germain, Anselme Selosse, Moulin Pey-Labrie, Vino di Anna, Karim Vionnet, Fanny Sabre ou Marc Penavayre et réalise depuis 20 ans les invitations du salon La Dive Bouteille. Avec son ami Philippe Quesnot, il a créé Glougueule, blog et éditeur d’affiches : https://www.glougueule.fr Trois albums de bande dessinée (Mimi, Fifi & Glouglou) ont été publiés par les Editions de l’Épure. Il collabore avec le magazine 12°5.

Lorsqu’il ouvre Winery place Brugmann en 2004, son fondateur Frédéric de Thibault s’impose comme précurseur du bar à vins bruxellois où l’on peut grignoter un bout. Au fil des années, le projet confirme son expertise en vins naturels produits par des artisans en Languedoc, Roussillon, Alsace, Jura et Loire. Aujourd’hui, Winery déploie sa philosophie dans trois adresses offrant des expériences différentes, du bar à vins de quartier au restaurant. Et vive les vins libres et vivants !

L’équipe de Peinture Fraîche sera également présente sur place durant ces deux jours et présentera une petite sélection d’ouvrages aux saveurs vigneronnes. 

10 Rue du Tabellion à 1050 Bruxelles

Ouvert du mardi au Samedi 10h30 - 18h30

Votre panier
Sous-total 0 EUROS

Pour connaitre les coûts et delais de livraison, procédez au checkout

Votre panier