To dance with the devil – Mickael Vis

Mickael VisTo dance with the devil

Book launch

We are delighted to invite you to the launch of To dance with the devil, the latest project by photographer Mickael Vis. Samantha Millar-Hoppe, editor, and Mickael Vis will present this brand new publication by Rue du Bouquet on Thursday 9 June 2022 from 6pm to 9pm.

To dance with the devil is a body of work developed around the character of Catherine, the photographer’s mother.
The book documents the principle of marginality and drift through the complexity of the family and questions the place of normality in the abnormal, through different temporal and narrative schemes, linking archival images, documents, texts and contemporary images.

Michael Vis is a photographer and art director based between Paris and Helsinki.

Rue du Bouquet is a publishing house based in Paris, specialising in the publication of photography books.

Graphic design: Thomas Bizzarri & Alain Rodriguez

Signaturewith Yves Depelsenaire for "Éloge de Marcel Broodthaers", on Thursday 14 April 2022 Booklaunch of the first 3 catalogues of the graduates of the École supérieure des arts de l’image Le 75, on Thursday 28 April 2022

10 Rue du Tabellion in 1050 Brussels

Open Tuesday to Saturday 10:30 am - 6:30 pm

Your cart
Subtotal 0 EUROS

To find out the costs and delivery times, proceed to the checkout.

Your cart

To dance with the devil – Mickael Vis

Mickael VisTo dance with the devil

Rencontre

Nous sommes ravi·es de vous convier au lancement de To dance with the devil dernier projet du photographe Mickael Vis. Samantha Millar-Hoppe éditrice et Mickael Vis, viendront nous présenter cette toute nouvelle publication signée Rue du bouquet le jeudi 9 juin 2022 de 18h à 21h.

To dance with the devil est un corpus développé autour du personnage de Catherine, la mère du photographe.
Le livre document le principe de marginalité et de dérive à travers la complexité de la famille et questionne la place de la normalité dans l’anormal, à travers différents schémas temporels et narratifs, liant images d’archives, documents, textes et images contemporaines.

Michael Vis est un photographe et directeur artistique basé entre Paris et Helsinki.

Rue du Bouquet est une maison d’édition basée à Paris, spécialisée dans la publication de livres de photographie.

Conception graphique : Thomas Bizzarri & Alain Rodriguez

Rencontre avec Yves Depelsenaire pour "Éloge de Marcel Broodthaers", le 14 avril 2022 Lancement des 3 premiers catalogues des diplômé·e·s de l’École supérieure des arts de l'image Le 75, le jeudi 28 avril 2022

10 Rue du Tabellion à 1050 Bruxelles

Ouvert du mardi au Samedi 10h30 - 18h30

Votre panier
Sous-total 0 EUROS

Pour connaitre les coûts et delais de livraison, procédez au checkout

Votre panier